Dragon Age: Inquisition Modding Tools

All about modding tools for Dragon Age: Inquisition
It is currently Thu Jul 20, 2017 4:35 pm

All times are UTC

Welcome
Welcome to the Dragon Age Modding tools forum

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. In addition, registered members also see less advertisements. Registration is fast, simple, and absolutely free, so please, join our community today!

Post subject: Hello! I just found this site, I want to help!
PostPosted: Fri Sep 25, 2015 11:54 pm 

Have thanks: 0 time
Hello everyone!

I'm a programmer, and I would love to make a mod. Also, is there any way to contribute to DAI Tools? is the code open source?

Report this post

Post subject: Re: Hello! I just found this site, I want to help!
PostPosted: Sat Sep 26, 2015 12:48 am 
Site Admin

Have thanks: 373 time
Hello pundia :)

Nah, the code isn't open source. It used to be but there were some concerns over protecting Bioware's assets back then. (We didn't have "permission" back then to allow export of DLC asset).
I haven't put it back open source and I doubt I will for this version. It's built in layers. The UI code I don't really feel like sharing (it's our "brand" after all). The code for the actual parsing of the files I'd LOVE to share with the rest of the world but we've been fixing so much stuff that it's kinda dependent on some UI stuff. sigh