Dragon Age: Inquisition Modding Tools

All about modding tools for Dragon Age: Inquisition
It is currently Sun Jun 25, 2017 8:51 am

All times are UTC



Welcome
Welcome to the Dragon Age Modding tools forum

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. In addition, registered members also see less advertisements. Registration is fast, simple, and absolutely free, so please, join our community today!


Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 35 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Loader For DAI Tools is ready! -by Dawnless Sky
PostPosted: Sun May 10, 2015 5:29 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Feb 09, 2015 11:53 pm
Posts: 14
Has thanked: 22 time
Have thanks: 4 time
wow this is amazing. thanks for this.


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Loader For DAI Tools is ready! -by Dawnless Sky
PostPosted: Sun May 10, 2015 6:39 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 10, 2015 6:25 pm
Posts: 1
Has thanked: 11 time
Have thanks: 0 time
Thank you for this. It works like a charm.


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Loader For DAI Tools is ready! -by Dawnless Sky
PostPosted: Tue May 12, 2015 10:35 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jan 20, 2015 6:31 am
Posts: 128
Has thanked: 25 time
Have thanks: 48 time
Loader for president!

Thank you, Dawn!


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Loader For DAI Tools is ready! -by Dawnless Sky
PostPosted: Fri Aug 07, 2015 10:45 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue May 26, 2015 10:21 pm
Posts: 21
Has thanked: 156 time
Have thanks: 5 time
This is awesome! Thank you, Dawn!

_________________
Ar lath ma vhenan
Var lath vir suledin


(Please quote me to get my attention)


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Loader For DAI Tools is ready! -by Dawnless Sky
PostPosted: Mon Aug 10, 2015 4:59 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Aug 10, 2015 4:32 pm
Posts: 3
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time
Howdy,

I keep on getting the error "An error occurred while trying to contact to server".
Needless to say this is quite frustrating..

Any way how to fix this? Yes internet is working & ran as administrator :)

Best regards,
Mike


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Loader For DAI Tools is ready! -by Dawnless Sky
PostPosted: Mon Aug 10, 2015 5:12 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Thu May 07, 2015 1:50 am
Posts: 219
Location: Solavellan Hell
Has thanked: 29 time
Have thanks: 373 time
Hello.
It seems something got messed up with our DropBox.
Unfortunately, I can't access it atm since I'm at work.
I'll look into it tonight.

In the meantime, you can still access all of our tools by going into the Loader's folder and then into "Tools" :)

_________________
~~Dawn~~

Tumblr: http://dawnatwork.tumblr.com/ (For updates, PSA, progress reports, etc)
Discord Server :https://discord.gg/xs6Mktq


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Loader For DAI Tools is ready! -by Dawnless Sky
PostPosted: Mon Aug 10, 2015 5:25 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Aug 10, 2015 4:32 pm
Posts: 3
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time
DawnlessSky wrote:
Hello.
It seems something got messed up with our DropBox.
Unfortunately, I can't access it atm since I'm at work.
I'll look into it tonight.

In the meantime, you can still access all of our tools by going into the Loader's folder and then into "Tools" :)

Howdy there, quick response, wow!

Aaah work.. the hate in our lives eh?
Oh .. well for me the tools map are empty?

Doesn't matter a lot though, I have time!

*hugs* - to get you through the work day :P


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Loader For DAI Tools is ready! -by Dawnless Sky
PostPosted: Mon Aug 10, 2015 10:23 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri May 08, 2015 3:50 am
Posts: 9
Has thanked: 9 time
Have thanks: 1 time
Trying to configure the new modder, and tried to browse for my DAI Mod file, but when I hit "browse", it only shows a select number of files under "My Documents" and won't let me browse any further into my own computer. How do I fix this please?


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Loader For DAI Tools is ready! -by Dawnless Sky
PostPosted: Mon Aug 10, 2015 10:45 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2015 7:58 am
Posts: 307
Has thanked: 263 time
Have thanks: 321 time
CeltMom wrote:
Trying to configure the new modder, and tried to browse for my DAI Mod file, but when I hit "browse", it only shows a select number of files under "My Documents" and won't let me browse any further into my own computer. How do I fix this please?


This was fixed. Just upgrade your version to v.55 and everything will be back to normal.


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Loader For DAI Tools is ready! -by Dawnless Sky
PostPosted: Mon Aug 10, 2015 11:10 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri May 08, 2015 3:50 am
Posts: 9
Has thanked: 9 time
Have thanks: 1 time
tklivory wrote:
CeltMom wrote:
Trying to configure the new modder, and tried to browse for my DAI Mod file, but when I hit "browse", it only shows a select number of files under "My Documents" and won't let me browse any further into my own computer. How do I fix this please?


This was fixed. Just upgrade your version to v.55 and everything will be back to normal.



Thank you, yes that did fix.

HOWEVER, when I try to merge file now, it goes into a perpetual loop and won't finish merging -- it just keeps saying it's processing the same ones over and over until it finally crashed and I had to manually close the mod manager .exe through my task manager.


EDIT: Apparently every single hair and skin mod I had to improve the look of my game freaked out now because of this one goddamned patch that isn't even for single player content (that infuriates me the most). I've been removing every cosmetic mod for myself and my NPCs, and now the mod tool has only frozen while creating the cas file instead of spinning in circles. It's been over 5 hours of non-stop fighting with this -- I'm officially ready to cry.

EDIT 2: ELECTRIC BOOGALOO -- was finally able to get a successful merge and boot up of my game, but only after removing every cosmetic mod, and one for additional crafting material on loot. I haven't tried taking this one to Black Emporium yet, and at this point I'm afraid to even try that, but at least it's functioning again. I'll just try to keep my cheering quiet so the heartless game gods that like to break single player content don't hear.


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 35 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
suspicion-preferred