Dragon Age: Inquisition Modding Tools

All about modding tools for Dragon Age: Inquisition
It is currently Sun Jun 25, 2017 8:53 am

All times are UTC



Welcome
Welcome to the Dragon Age Modding tools forum

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. In addition, registered members also see less advertisements. Registration is fast, simple, and absolutely free, so please, join our community today!


Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 35 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Loader For DAI Tools is ready! -by Dawnless Sky
PostPosted: Sat May 09, 2015 3:06 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 30, 2015 4:10 pm
Posts: 75
Location: NY, USA
Has thanked: 143 time
Have thanks: 80 time
Great tool. Thanks

_________________
TheIronDrengin
Faces of the Inquisitor - FB Inquisitor Sliders Page.


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Loader For DAI Tools is ready! -by Dawnless Sky
PostPosted: Sat May 09, 2015 4:43 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Thu May 07, 2015 1:50 am
Posts: 219
Location: Solavellan Hell
Has thanked: 29 time
Have thanks: 373 time
Version 1.0.0.6 is now available.

It'll still display the cmd window but for versions 1.0.0.7 and onwards, it won't. :D
It now also displays a message before updating itself so you're a little less surprised of seeing disappear and reappearing. XD

_________________
~~Dawn~~

Tumblr: http://dawnatwork.tumblr.com/ (For updates, PSA, progress reports, etc)
Discord Server :https://discord.gg/xs6Mktq


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Loader For DAI Tools is ready! -by Dawnless Sky
PostPosted: Sat May 09, 2015 6:58 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2015 8:41 am
Posts: 131
Has thanked: 158 time
Have thanks: 131 time
I noticed one tiny thing that confused me for a bit, the version number listed under Infos is still 1.0.0.0. I kept redownloading looking for the new one and then realized that the version listed on the window box is the correct one. Is there maybe a way to update the version under infos, also, please?

Other than that tiny thing, it's great :)


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Loader For DAI Tools is ready! -by Dawnless Sky
PostPosted: Sat May 09, 2015 7:51 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Thu May 07, 2015 1:50 am
Posts: 219
Location: Solavellan Hell
Has thanked: 29 time
Have thanks: 373 time
it's because, even though they name it v0.52, the real version it was compiled as was "1.0.0.0" (the default one)

If you right click on the .exe and look at the product version, you'll see "1.0.0.0".

The loader checks for that information in the file to determine if it is out of date or not.

This version was made before the loader existed and thus they didn't bother with changing the actual version number of the .exe so we went for "1.0.0.0" for now :D
This is temporary only.

Once version 0.53 comes out, I'll make sure they put in the correct version number so it's a little less confusing :)

_________________
~~Dawn~~

Tumblr: http://dawnatwork.tumblr.com/ (For updates, PSA, progress reports, etc)
Discord Server :https://discord.gg/xs6Mktq


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Loader For DAI Tools is ready! -by Dawnless Sky
PostPosted: Sat May 09, 2015 10:05 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri May 08, 2015 8:00 pm
Posts: 1
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 1 time
"a little something"?!!! Holy Crapola! I would love to see what you can do when you put yourself out!!

I especially love the .... "All Done! Phew!"

For a moment there you made me think I had done more than press a couple of buttons! I love a program(er) with a sense of humor!

Thank you very much.


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Loader For DAI Tools is ready! -by Dawnless Sky
PostPosted: Sat May 09, 2015 10:49 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Thu May 07, 2015 1:50 am
Posts: 219
Location: Solavellan Hell
Has thanked: 29 time
Have thanks: 373 time
Yeah there's a few other funny messages in it.

Go and find them :p (But you'd need to make the loader throw errors for it XD)
Go and break it!! :D

_________________
~~Dawn~~

Tumblr: http://dawnatwork.tumblr.com/ (For updates, PSA, progress reports, etc)
Discord Server :https://discord.gg/xs6Mktq


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Loader For DAI Tools is ready! -by Dawnless Sky
PostPosted: Sun May 10, 2015 1:02 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2015 2:44 am
Posts: 73
Has thanked: 122 time
Have thanks: 120 time
This is definitely nice and convenient~ I had to wrestle with my antivirus a bit, but it works really nice ^-^


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Loader For DAI Tools is ready! -by Dawnless Sky
PostPosted: Sun May 10, 2015 1:46 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2015 7:58 am
Posts: 307
Has thanked: 263 time
Have thanks: 321 time
Sweet! Just downloaded it without a hitch. Thank you, Dawn and Don! (we can call you the DAI D&D team, right?)

Oh! Quick question: do we still need to remove the DLC folders before scanning with the new tool? (BE and JoH, specifically)

--

Wait, brb? Fiiiiine. *twiddles thumbs*


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Loader For DAI Tools is ready! -by Dawnless Sky
PostPosted: Sun May 10, 2015 1:56 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Fri Dec 05, 2014 4:27 am
Posts: 156
Has thanked: 242 time
Have thanks: 414 time
Ignore my previous post, modding tool is still a bit buggy at the moment... its missing some stuff
Adela has been thanked by:


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Loader For DAI Tools is ready! -by Dawnless Sky
PostPosted: Sun May 10, 2015 2:00 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2015 7:58 am
Posts: 307
Has thanked: 263 time
Have thanks: 321 time
Adela wrote:
Ignore my previous post, modding tool is still a bit buggy at the moment... its missing some stuff


Ah, all right. Thanks for the update!


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 35 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
suspicion-preferred