Dragon Age: Inquisition Modding Tools

All about modding tools for Dragon Age: Inquisition
It is currently Sun Jun 25, 2017 8:50 am

All times are UTC



Welcome
Welcome to the Dragon Age Modding tools forum

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. In addition, registered members also see less advertisements. Registration is fast, simple, and absolutely free, so please, join our community today!


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 15 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: BF3 Mesh importer
PostPosted: Sun Jul 10, 2016 6:22 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Thu May 07, 2015 1:50 am
Posts: 219
Location: Solavellan Hell
Has thanked: 29 time
Have thanks: 373 time
Thanks but like I said, the meshes aren't an issue. We already know how to parse them. Was working on a collada exporter, remember?

_________________
~~Dawn~~

Tumblr: http://dawnatwork.tumblr.com/ (For updates, PSA, progress reports, etc)
Discord Server :https://discord.gg/xs6Mktq


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: BF3 Mesh importer
PostPosted: Fri Jul 15, 2016 6:16 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2016 6:11 pm
Posts: 2
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time
Speaking of mesh importing (well, not really mesh importing, but...) I was thinking - is there some way to use 3DSMax/Maya/Blender for worldspace rendering/editing, maybe via a plugin of some kind?


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: BF3 Mesh importer
PostPosted: Fri Jul 15, 2016 8:04 pm 
.


Last edited by AmeliaLavallen on Fri Aug 05, 2016 11:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Report this post
Top
  
 
 Post subject: Re: BF3 Mesh importer
PostPosted: Sun Jul 17, 2016 8:44 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2016 6:11 pm
Posts: 2
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time
Umm... whichever one would work for level editing ... :oops:
You know, like in the picture... Only for Dragon Age Inquisition
Image
...Words are failing me today.


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: BF3 Mesh importer
PostPosted: Sun Jul 17, 2016 8:46 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Thu May 07, 2015 1:50 am
Posts: 219
Location: Solavellan Hell
Has thanked: 29 time
Have thanks: 373 time
Yeah eham did start a level editor. It never worked though so I think I removed it temporarily in the current tools.

But yes to all questions of the nature "will we be able to do [x] in the next modmaker".
Can't say when the feature will be implemented but one day soon we'll have full control.

_________________
~~Dawn~~

Tumblr: http://dawnatwork.tumblr.com/ (For updates, PSA, progress reports, etc)
Discord Server :https://discord.gg/xs6Mktq


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 15 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
suspicion-preferred